Skip to content or navigation

Architects invited to submit for 2015 AIA TAP Innovation Awards program

The American Institute of Architects is calling for entrants to its 2015 AIA TAP Innovation Awards program. Architects can submit across four major categories.


The American Institute of Architects (AIA) is calling for entries for the 2015 AIA TAP Innovation Awards program and the deadline for submission is 8 December 2014, by 5:00 pm EDT.

TAP: Technology in Architectural Practice

The AIA’s Technology in Architectural Practice (TAP) Knowledge Community seeks exemplary implementations in the state of the art of the design, delivery and management of the built environment as enabled by advanced processes and technologies—to be recognized in the 2015 AIA TAP Innovation Awards Program.

Since 2005, the AIA TAP has spearheaded an effort to highlight award winning “best of breed” case studies from the profession in the harnessing of Building Information Model (BIM) technology and processes to further design, construction and project excellence.

A New Focus: Not Just BIM

Rather than abandon the notion of BIM, the 2015 AIA TAP Innovation Awards Call for Entries emphasizes how this array of new practices and technologies will further enable project delivery and enhance data-centric methodologies in the management of buildings for their entire lifecycle, from design, to construction and through operations. AIA TAP endeavors to enliven the discourse on how these innovations can advance the profession and practice of architecture and further the mission of the Institute.

Submission Categories:

  • Category A: Stellar Architecture
  • Category B: Delivery Process Excellence
  • Category C: Academic Program / Curriculum Development
  • Category D: Exemplary Use in a Small Firm

To enter AIA Members and Non-Members each pay 350.USD per entry. Academic institutions and small practitioners pay 100.USD per entry. More than one entry is allowed.


From the pool of award recipients, the jury may elect to bestow a “Jury’s Choice” distinction. Award recipients are expected to present their submission, in-person or virtually, during the 2015 Spring BIMForum  to compete for the “Professional’s Choice” Awards.

Award recipients may be recognized in AIA publications and electronics media, and also at the AIA TAP Innovation Awards ceremony and reception prior to the 2015 AIA National Convention in Atlanta.

Reader Comments

Comments for this story are closed

Comments are closed.


INSIDER Xpresso 
Monthly newsletter with a focus on emTech (AI, machine learning, AAD, AR, robotics, 3d printing, and smart cities) its impact on CAD professionals.)

Subscribe now — it’s free!.

INSIDER Xpresso keeps CAD industry professionals up-to-date on next-gen emerging technologies (emTech) that will revolutionize the worlds of AEC and manufacturing and design. As an Xpresso reader, you will hear from some of the most important voices inventing and using the very latest tech in areas such as AI, machine learning, algorithm-aided design (AAD), AR, VR, MR, 3D printing, 3D computer vision, robotics, and SmartCities technologies.

Each issue arrives in your inbox on the first Sunday of the month. Issue #1 arrived on March 3, 2019. Full archives and easy navigation for your pleasure. Enjoy! 

Sign-up for our monthly newsletter
architosh INSIDER Xpresso.

  • Architosh will never pass any of your information onto third parties.
  • For more information read our privacy policy.
  • It is easy to unsubscribe at any time. Follow the links in the newletter footer.

(Recommended. These infrequent sponsored emails help us to provide our Xpresso newsletter for free.)

INSIDER Membership

Read 3 free Feature or Analysis articles per month.

Or, subscribe now for unlimited full access to Architosh.