Skip to content or navigation


BIMx and the Porsche Design Tower: Web Event

Graphisoft to feature webinar on BIMx and ArchiCAD on Porsche Design Tower project

Advertisement

Graphisoft has announced an upcoming free web event centered on the use of its BIMx mobile software as used by Archiform 3D to model the Porsche Design Tower. The 57-story ultra-luxury tower features units ranging from 3,800 to 9,500 square feet. More than half of the units offer a duplex layout, with ocean-facing units including private pools.

Graphisoft is inviting folks to attend this seminar online to hear from Steve Bell and Archiform 3D leveraged the power of Graphisoft’s ArchiCAD to create the full BIM model for the project and to see the power of BIMx in visualizing the Porsche Design Tower. The live participatory Q&A session will round the webinar focus which also includes learning how to use the cloud-based BIMx model sharing service.

01 - Graphisoft BIMx, a new Apple iOS app running here on an iPad. The application runs incredibly smoothly and features nice gesture integration.

Registering: Dates and Times Around the Globe

  • London –  Tue 25 Sep 2012 – 1:00 – 2:00 pm GMT
  • Paris/Berlin/Madrid - Tue 25 Sep 2012 – 2:00 – 3:00 pm CEST
  • Moscow - Tue 25 Sep 2012 – 5:00 pm MSK
  • New York – Tue 25 Sep 2012 – 9:00 – 10:00 am EDT
  • Los Angeles – Tue 25 Sep 2012 – 10:00 – 11:00 am PDT
  • Sydney – Tue 25 Sep 2012 – 4:00 – 5:00 pm AEST

Please confirm times during registration as we noticed a difference in the times shown.

There is a Spanish language event on:

  • Madrid - Tue 25 Sep 2012 – 4:00 – 5:00 pm CEST

To learn more about BIMx and ArchiCAD visit Graphisoft online here. For other webinars.

Reader Comments

Comments for this story are closed